40 Weeks

Today is Pipers due date.  She is still not here.  I thought I was going to go into labor Sunday morning but here I am…  I was having my first strong, painful contractions.  Others till then had mostly just hurt my back.  I was up for a few hours because I was so uncomfortable but decided to try to sleep more in case I did go into labor.  When I woke up the contractions were gone.

So here we are.  Still waiting and wishing this little one would come soon.  It is hard not to be impatient when I just want to see her so bad.  And not to mention that I am huge and miserably uncomfortable.  At this point she can’t wait that much longer!  I just try to remind myself that God is in control and He has a plan for when she needs to come.  Until then…

One Response

  1. Has anyone told you to walk? I went to the hospital convinced I needed to have my daughter (a week and a half over due) and they had me walk for 3 1/2 hours, and it put me into active labor. My water broke on it’s own, and started moving things along. I ended up being in labor over 24 hours and having a c-section. I tried to tell them from the begininng that she was too big, but it wasn’t until they pulled out a 10 lbs. 8 oz. baby they believed me.

    Try to hang in there, it will happen! Listen to your body, it will let you know. Can’t wait to see pictures of the little girl!

Leave a Reply

