39 Weeks

Wow!  On one hand I can’t believe the end is here on the other I feel like I have been pregnant forever!  I find myself having mixed feelings as the end draws near.  I am so excited to see Piper and hold her I can’t stand it.  But I will miss some aspects of being pregnant!  There is nothing like feeling a baby growing inside of you.  Very weird sometimes but so very neat too!  I will not miss the pain and discomfort of carrying all this weight!  I can’t wait to sleep on my stomach again, these hips need a break!

But the end is here!  Any day now we will have a little baby in our home.  We will be parents to something more than a dog.  I was feeling great yesterday and had lots of energy.  I met with the midwife and the baby has dropped back down low.  Everything else is going well just waiting for the baby to decide she is ready.  I think she is going to be big!  I hope not too big!  Last night I started having some contractions and lots of back pain.  I slept horrible all night but finally got comfortable this morning and slept for a few hours.  I am having a few contractions this afternoon as well but nothing that seems to be turning into much.  I am just trying to take it easy by bouncing on the birth ball and waiting.  I think I am going to clean the bedroom so that we are ready for the home birth when the time comes.  It just needs vacuumed and dusted more than anything.  We got the rest of the house clean over the weekend.

From the beginning I had said that I wanted to have her on Earth Day.  I just thought it would be fun.  Well Earth Day is tomorrow!  We will see how that turns out.  Otherwise I know I have someone wanting me to have her Saturday because it is her birthday!  Hopefully I will have her soon and will have some pictures to show everyone!

4 Responses

  1. yea yea yea! Come Piper COME! So excited for you. 9 months has gone fast!

  2. It’s Earth Day!!! Baby Piper, are you here??

    Licks,
    Kylie

  3. This is so exciting! 🙂 Have a wonderful week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

