32 weeks

32weeks2

Can I really get any bigger?

I can’t believe how far along I am.  I am just about ready though.  I really just can’t wait to see Piper’s face!  Blake and I keep talking about what she might look like.  I have been feeling pretty good.  Of course I am having the aches and pains of the extra 35 pounds I an carrying.  My back is not hurting as bad as I would have thought it might.  I am having lots of pelvic pain when I walk and when I roll over in bed.  I guess those round ligaments are sure loose enough for this baby to come down.  And I am tired all the time!

As far as things go around the house, we are getting lots done!  The most important thing we are doing is having a staircase built to get from the driveway to the house.  No more walking in the mud!  We have put this high on the priority list because we don’t want everyone coming over to have to walk in the mud, carry the baby in it, or fall down in it like I did last week.  Now I have big gross scabs on both knees.  Pregnancy has so many ways of making you feel attractive!

This week I meet with the midwife and then she starts coming every 2 weeks.  I am so excited for this baby to come!

7 Responses

  1. How exciting! Your tummy is adorable, and I love the name Piper!

  2. yea for a stair case! That is awesome! Your stomach looks great! So Piper cold come at any time now?

    • At least 4 more weeks! Lets get those lungs fully developed then she is welcome to come at any time!

  3. Thanks for all the comments you’ve been leaving on our baby blog! I’m usually so busy I don’t have time to follow up with replies, but I have visited your site before. 🙂

    I must say I’m a little envious of the home birth! I wish we could have the home birth experience in the hospital, or at least have a birthing center in Alabama.

    I’m amazed that I don’t see stretch marks – great for you! I didn’t with my first, until I reached 33 weeks. I had preterm, which they stopped, but I think all the fluid they gave me at the hospital made me stretch too fast. 🙂

    Be sure to visit back at the blog during the contest week – one of the giveaways is for little headbands or bows (can’t remember which).

  4. Oh the beauty of photoshop. I have lots of stretch marks! I look like a road map. I really should have been better about the cocoa butter in the beginning!

  5. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh – I’m sooooooooooooooooooooo so so so very excited for yall!!!! It seems just like yesterday when you blogged the news!!!!

    Your belly is so cute!!! =)

  6. […] you compare this week to 4 weeks ago you can see the […]

Leave a Reply

