BIG!

I met with my mid wife again today.  Everything went really well but we did have a little surprise.  I am 25 weeks today but I am measuring 30 weeks.  It is nothing to be worried about but I am just really curious to find out why!  She says that she will be back in 2 weeks rather than another month.  If I don’t grow in the next 2 weeks then we are good but if I do then we have to start trying to figure out why I am big.  I don’t feel like I have twins in me and she says she don’t think it feels like twins either.  Maybe we are just having a big baby!  I guess we will find out more in 2 weeks…

6 Responses

  1. Are you going to do a gestational diabetes test?

    Things are going well for me, I’ll email you 🙂

  2. My urine is checked each visit and always looks fine. Yesterday I did have a small amount of glucose in it but she said that amount was normal. She said no need it checking it until it is spotted again. I just hope the next 2 weeks goes fast! I am so curious!

  3. twins.. oh goodness, better get that room done!…. Isn’t it a good thing for the baby to grow? I guess I am confused.

    • Diana-
      It is a good thing for the baby to grow but not too big! I don’t want to try to spit out a 10 pound baby with no drugs!!!

  4. OMG…
    I would be FREAKING out!!! lol

    I can’t wait for the update in 2 weeks!!!!! =)

  5. Hope time flies until your next appt. It always drives me nuts when I have to wait and see what happens. 🙂 And hey, I had a friend who gave birth to an 11lb 4oz baby with no drugs. So at least if babies big, it’s possible!

Leave a Reply

