Oh Happy Day!

Sadly like 7 1/2 months ago we thought this was almost finished.  You can check out that progress here.  We did put this on the back burner for a little while after I got pregnant but it is done now!  Last night I enjoyed the first shower of many wonderful showers to come!  It felt like a day at the spa!

shower3

As you can see the outside is not finished yet.  Tonight we are grouting the bathroom floor and this weekend Blake will put up the trim and finish painting the walls.  But the shower is big and roomy!  I can put Chloe in here, sit on the bench and wash her up without my back hurting from bending over.  She loves baths so she will get them often!  I really can’t wait to get the rest of the bathroom finished so that I can decorate.

Here are a few closer shots.

shower2

Here is the bench.  It sits pretty comfortable.

shower1

The floor drains just like it should!  This was a fun learning experience trying to build the whole thing.  Yes we got to the point where we hated it more than ever and Blake kept saying we should have never done it.  But last night after enjoying his shower he did say “It was worth it.”

shower4

We really wanted a double head on the shower but the plumbing was not done in a way we could have that so…  Our shower is enjoyable just the way it is!

Stay tuned for decorating pictures!

6 Responses

  1. Wow, that looks great! I am so envious!

  2. Hi Erin! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    We remodeled our bathroom while I was pregnant with my daughter… in fact, she was born while we still had only a concrete slab… but I love my big walk in shower and whirlpool tub. It was a serious pain, but worth it in the end! Enjoy your new bathroom!!

  3. Very nice, GOOD JOB! Just don’t try to put me in there, I HATE Showers/Baths!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  4. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I LOVE IT!!!!!!! Will yall to Texas and build ours!!!! lol

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!

    A new blog friend (I just met her through my stocking swap) just did a post about a free baby book! I thought of you!

    Go here!
    http://diane-anderson.blogspot.com/2008/12/book-freebie.html

  5. Congrats to your sis! =)

    I wanted to let you know the post is up!
    I’m such a DORK! lol

  6. Simply beautiful!

Leave a Reply

