Exciting things for 2009

I am looking forward to this year in so many ways! I feel like I have so much to do to prepare for all the good things this year holds!

First and foremost our baby girl will be born this year! We will celebrate our 2nd anniversary in February and then Piper is due April 27th! Some days I feel over whelmed with all the things we have to do to prepare for her arrival.

I am hoping to get a bit more organized around the house! Our bathroom and closet will finally be finished in the next few days and I look forward to unpacking the rest of the boxes of things going in there! This will help with feeling more organized really quickly!

We just got a new printer so I am finally able to print coupons again. This will help me cut our grocery budget down even more. I am shooting for $200 a month or less! Buying in bulk and putting meals away in the freezer has helped cut grocery costs too.

I really look forward to seeing where God leads Blake this year as far as a job is concerned. He has been working temporarily at a great company and we don’t know if he will stay there or if he will do something else. He has a few directions he could go and we are just waiting for God to show the right direction!

Another big event this year will be the birth of my niece or nephew! I just found out that my little sister, Lauren and her husband are now expecting their first child this year too! She is about 3 or 4 months behind me so it will be fun to share our experiences together! I enjoyed the small amount of time (2 months or so) that my sister Chelsea and I were both pregnant this fall. It will be really fun for our kids to all be so close in age too!

I really look forward to sharing this next year with everyone and also reading what is going on in your lives! May God Bless all of our journeys!

5 Responses

  1. Wow- your parents will have alot of grandkids running around by the end of the year 🙂

    When you have a chance, can you email me? I can’t find your email 😦

  2. such a nice post.. I am excited for you. We have to get together this year! Still waiting to see how Diesels B-day party will come together.

  3. I hope He leads you exactly where you want to go 🙂

  4. Wow, what an exciting year coming! I remember how overwhelming it was getting ready for my daughter. I will be praying for you, and remember to cherish this time. It will never be the same, not that it gets bad, just not the same.

    I love the coupons! Good luck with that, so far so good for me. We also have a $200 month budget.

    Thanks again for all of the encouragment concering my getting pregnant. Your words were such an encouragement to me.

  5. It sounds like 2009 will be a great year for you! 🙂 I am also trying to keep my grocery budget under $200, and less eating out. And that’s awesome that you and your sisters have been able to be pregnant together.

Leave a Reply

