Around Here

We have so much going on in the next few weeks!  I am sure many of you do since it is the Christmas season.  Thankfully Blake is off work for the next 3 weeks.  I figured I would share some of the stuff that will be occupying our time.

This week we are working on putting up a website for a company we are starting.  We will be doing web design, photography, and things like that.  We are just putting together our talents and making a small business out of all of it.  It should be a fun thing.  I will post our website as soon as it is up and running.  We are also working on a logo design and website for a charity my aunt is doing.  This will be our first big project and we will get lots of publicity off of it.  I will post that site when it is up too!

Lets see some other things on the to do list…  I have to make some candy for the candy swap the women at church will be having Sunday.  I am going to make my grandmother’s English Toffee.  This is very special to me because it is my father’s mother’s recipe and she is no longer with us.  But my mother’s mother is the one who makes it now.  That makes it even more special to me that one grandmother is sharing something with me of my other grandmother’s!  I have never made it before so I hope I don’t mess it up.  I am also going to make some dog treats if I can find my cookie cutter I bought just to make them.  I will post pictures of the outcome of those events.

Of course we have lots of people to visit who are having Christmas get-togethers.  I am looking forward to all the fun times, I love getting together with friends and family!  We will also be traveling to Ohio next week for Christmas.  I always look forward to visiting there everyone there!  My mom has our big Christmas Eve party where we eat pizza and exchange gifts.  I am hoping to have my grandma cook some Chinese food for us too.  She makes the best egg rolls!

Lastly our other events are projects around the house.  We will be finally finishing up our bathroom.  It will be nice to be able to take a shower without having to go upstairs to my in-laws house!  We will probably be working on getting little things organized and make plans for the baby’s room.  We have so much to do before she gets here!

I hope everyone else will have a more relaxing Christmas break than we will!

4 Responses

  1. Shad and I might need your help on some web design!!! We are wanting to set-up an online store to sale bearings, gears, chain, etc (he is a machinist)! I will get you more info on that later!!!

    We have a lot going on too!!!
    I’m sooooooooooo ready for the holidays to get here and be gone!! lol

    I still have shopping to do! That is driving me NUTS! UGH!

    We have a party Friday night! Just friends! Snack foods and a gift exchange! We play that swap gift thing!

    I’m hosting Christmas Eve at our house for my family! I think there will be 9 of us! This will be fun! Nothing fancy…just snack foods!!!

    Hey I want some candy! You need to ship me some!!! =) YUM! I really hope it turns out for you!!!! Fingers Crossed!!!!

    We are leaving for Ohio Dec 26th and will be there till Jan 2nd!!! YIPPEE!!! I can’t wait!!!!!!

    So that is what’s going on with me!!!
    Also, I posted a wedding update today!!!

  2. crazy! I thought ours was a little crazy, but now that the party is over, I guess it was not busy at all. I just don’t handle stress well I guess.

  3. That sounds like fun. Can you give me some tips on web design 🙂

  4. merry christmas!

Leave a Reply

