Christmas Traditions…You Tell

For Works for me Wednesday this week I thought I would ask everyone what sort of traditions you have at Christmas time.  I guess this is kind of a backwards week!  This is Blake and my first year to have a tree up.  We lived with my in-laws last year so we didn’t really have our own Christmas.  We are going out Sunday after church to get our tree.  Then we plan on coming home to decorate.  I think I might make some Christmas cookies and listen to Christmas music too.

What sort of traditions do you have around your house at Christmas time?  I love to hear what others do and how they got started.  You can either just post it in my comments or write your own post about it and leave the link in my comments!

merrybl2

7 Responses

  1. That was actually my post this week for Works for Me Wednesday! Here’s the link: http://tinyurl.com/62y2hb

  2. I don’t have anything for you on this one! Sorry! I haven’t had a tree up in 3 or 4 years!!! =( I know Booooooooooo to me!!! lol

    I’m sooooooooooooo hoping we put our tree up this weekend! =)

    Let me know if you come up with any godo ideas!!! =) Share them with me! =)

  3. Hi Erin, thanks for stopping by my blog! Mom said she wishes she was that good with the sewing machine but she’s still learning. Good luck in the contest! I hope you and the doggies can stop by more often.

    Licks,
    Kylie

  4. This is what I posted about on WFMW! Hope you’ll stop by. (I’m having a giveaway too).

  5. Stockings. Those are a huge family tradition! We all love to see what kind of “goodies” santa has left us. And we also drive around one night to look at Christmas lights. They are so pretty and always get you in the festive spirit!

  6. Some of our favorite traditions are buying a Christmas ornament for each person in the family every year. It’s fun to look at ornaments from years past when we decorate the tree. On Christmas morning, we always read about Christ’s Birth before opening gifts.

    I also have to make Monkey Bread for breakfast. I tried to substitute with cinnamon rolls last year, but was reproved for breaking tradition!

  7. Jenny,
    Blake didn’t get any monkey bread last year at mom’s. For some reason we didn’t make it for Christmas morning but I will make sure she does this year!

Leave a Reply

