House Update

It has been a long journey trying to finish our house.  I would imagine that my loyal readers are as tired of hearing “It’s almost done”, as I am!  As you know I was in Ohio for a week so that the house could be finished painting.  Here is what it looked like when I left.

Well kind of; we had doors up but they weren’t painted and it wasn’t this messy!

Blake worked really hard to get the trim up and get everything painted!  It was so nice to come home to fresh paint and a finished feeling house.  He even finished the bedroom even though it wasn’t in the original plan when I left.  He worked really hard to get it finished and move the bed in.  We have been sleeping on an air mattress for a few months now because we didn’t want to move all the furniture in before the painting was finished.  Here is what things are looking like now!

The curtains make it feel so cozy!

That’s right, still no chairs!  We found some just haven’t gotten them yet.

I am going to put big palm trees on each side of the entertainment unit and we need some framed art…BAD!!!

I love how the bedding looks with the paint.  We still have to move the rest of the furniture in.  I am hoping to find some good deals on some accessories like are rugs, pictures, and all the cute odds and ends.  Lowe’s has some nice indoor plants on clearance that I will be snatching up to help bring some green in!  I just hope to get things more settled before the baby comes because I fear it won’t happen after that!

2 Responses

  1. Wow. Your house is beautiful 🙂

  2. I love it!!!! It’s hard to get all the new decor you want!!! That stuff is NOT cheap!!! It will all come together…don’t rush it!!!!

    I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I will be glad to say we are done…whenever that might be!!! lol

    You have soooooooooooooooo much space!!!! I wished we did!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

