A big flop

I tried unsuccessfully to make Tammy’s Pumpkin Rolls tonight.  I have drooled over the sound of these for so long and was very excited to try them.  Unfortunately they didn’t work for me because my yeast was bad.  I tried dissolving what was left over in water with sugar after the dough wouldn’t rise only to find that the yeast would not bubble or foam.  As soon as I get some more yeast I will try them again.  Hopefully I will be able to let everyone here know how yummy they are soon!

This picture from Tammy’s site is what they should look like.  Mine went in the trash in the form of raw dough.

3 Responses

  1. They actually look really good.

  2. They sound YUMMY! Keep us posted!!!

  3. That does sound good. And I did not know yeast could go bad…

Leave a Reply

