Tired is the most over used word in my vocabulary

It is so good to be feeling so much better.  I am 10 weeks now and feeling better and better the closer I get to the end of my 1st trimester.  I am so tired all the time and I really over did it this weekend.  Blake and I helped our church work a concession stand at UK’s football game Saturday.  It was lots of fun, a very different experience.  I was on my feet for a long time and 4 days later still feeling it.  My legs are so sore.  I think all the walking helped with the leg cramps I was getting at night because I have slept better the past few nights. 

Sunday was really nice.  We went to church and then did some shopping.  I am in bad need of some maternity clothes and have been frustrated over the prices on them.  We went to Once Upon a Child and I got 2 shirts and a dress for 15 dollars.  Now I will have something to wear! 

Not much is going on around here.  Blake is putting up some trim that is long over due to go up!  I am trying to make a list of things to pack for our trip to Ohio.  My memory fails me so much lately that I try to write things down more!  I am really looking forward to our trip!  I haven’t seen anyone since we found out that I was pregnant.  Also it is my Dad’s 50th birthday.  My mom is having a party and we will get to see some family we haven’t seen for awhile.  I am sad that the dogs are staying behind.  We need a relaxing trip and that means no dogs.  I hate leaving them with my in-laws though because they are crazy when we get home.  They spend all the time in their crate and it takes days to get the built up energy out!

I have so much to get ready in the next day so we can leave, so that doesn’t leave much more time to blog.

3 Responses

  1. have fun in Ohio! Thanks for the note of encouragement- I really HOPE to meet someday!.

  2. I hope you have a FUN trip!!!! =) I know you are sooooooooooooooooo EXCITED to see your family!!!!

    I’m glad you are feeling better!

    Your weekend sounded like fun! I’m sure you were beat after all that work!

    I heard prego clothes were high $! I’m glad you found a few things to wear! =)

    I wanted to let you know I just posted a Christmas giveaway! I was hoping you can join in the FUN! Another blogger is doing it…I just signed up! I wanted to let my blog buds know about it!!!! =)

    So have they given you a due date yet? I’m going to see if my buddy Leigh can’t help me with a bloggy baby shower! =) FUN!

  3. Have fun in Ohio and at the party! Happy Birthday to your dad.

Leave a Reply

