Visit from the Midwife

Today we had our consultation today with the midwife.  Her name is Sarah Hood.  It went really well.  I really like her.  I feel so much more comfortable with her than with most doctors!  I am really excited to have our first prenatal visit but that will not be until 12 weeks.  That means I have 5 more weeks. 

I really had no idea what kind of questions I needed to ask so I tried to find some online to help.  I did manage to find somethings to help guide me so that I didn’t just sit there and look dumb.  We are defiantly going to have her as our midwife! 

I wish I had something more exciting to say about our meeting today but it was just short and simple.  Of course our dogs had to act up and embarrass us a little bit but if she is coming over once a month she will get used to them.

I am feeling okay today.  I bought my first pair of maternity pants.  I have gained so much weight already.  I will have to post a picture soon.

2 Responses

  1. I’m glad the meeting went well!!!! =)

  2. I’m glad you liked her!

Leave a Reply

