So Tired

I have just been worn out the past few days.  I am feeling so nauseous most all day.  I will be glad when I get past this part of being pregnant!  When does that happen by the way??? 

I have one sister who has hyperemesis.  What is that you say?  Well according to the website it is described as a debilitating and potentially life-threatening pregnancy disease marked by rapid weight loss, malnutrition, and dehydration due to unrelenting nausea and/or vomiting with potential adverse consequences for the newborns a debilitating and potentially life-threatening pregnancy disease marked by rapid weight loss, malnutrition, and dehydration due to unrelenting nausea and/or vomiting with potential adverse consequences for the newborn.  It really is as bad as it sounds.  Unfortunately many doctors do not even know it exists.  My sister who has it has had to have a pick line put to help her and the baby get the nutrition they are lacking.  She has had three children; hyperemesis affects you everytime you are pregnant. 

I didn’t mean to go off on that subject I just figured I would take the opportunity to educate everyone of this.  I think of her dealing with that often now that I am pregnant.  I start to feel miserable and remember how much worse it could be.

You hear stories of women who crave something and their husband has to drive all over to find it.  Well I am trying not to be that woman.  So far the only things I have craved are potato chips.  But not just any chip will do.  I want Mike-Sells groovy style!  Blake offered to go get me some chips last night but the closest convenience store doesn’t carry them.  They are a Dayton company and hard to find in this area. 

I am finding that nothing really sounds good to eat.  We bought some tv diners and such at the store the other day; I guess God was looking after Blake because he would have starved.  I haven’t wanted to cook much because the smell of everything just turns my stomach.  I think I will eat grilled cheese and mac and cheese for lunch.  Only starchy things sound good.  I need to find some healthy things that I can stomach.  Any suggestions from anyone would be great!

3 Responses

  1. Food Ideas (Only look at this when you feel well enough!)
    Their is always the ever popular- SALTINE CRACKER! I also enjoyed (sometimes twice) … Bean burritoes- no red sauce, chicken or turkey sandwiches, waffles… with canned peaches on top, jellybeans, iced tea, orange or raspberry sherbert, peanut butter crackers- avoid the orange ones, and vanilla pepsi. I’ve heard of people sending their meat to a friend to have it pre-cooked so that it would be more tolerable. Protien is supposed to stick with you longer so you don’t feel bad as soon. Get your REST! If you’re tired you’ll be more likely to feel bad.

  2. If it makes you feel any better I crave ramen noodles and only starchy things, and I’m not even close to pregnant. Hope you feel better.

  3. I don’t know what to tell ya?!?!? lol

    Good Luck!
    I hope you find something to eat and I hope you feel better soon!!!!

Leave a Reply

