Stocking the Pantry

Now that we are moving into our first house I am trying to stock the pantry as cheaply as I can.  It gets expensive to have to buy everything you need for a kitchen all at once!  So we took a trip to Aldi’s.  This place is great!  The just built one in Lexington and I am so glad to have one close now.  We had them in Ohio and my Mom saved lots of money getting things there.  If you have never been and have one go!  The Aldi brand items are pretty good!  They also carry fresh produce but I can still get that cheaper at the farmers market.

Here is what we got the other day.

There are 23 items and we paid 27 dollars!

6 Responses

  1. That’s a GREAT deal! I’ve never heard of the store?!?!?!?!

  2. i’m stocking my pantry too – i was going to wait until AFTER we close on the new house, but i got several great $6 off a $60 purchase and couldn’t let the opportunity pass me buy. so its straight home from the store into the packing boxes.

  3. I wish we had an aldi’s here in Canada. I hear of the most amazing deals there.

  4. Good for you! I LOVE Aldi’s. We get a lot of our canned veggies there because they are so cheap. We love their young green peas because they taste just like LeSuer’s(sp?). And their steak sauce tastes just like A1. We haven’t bought A1 in years. 🙂
    I also get produce there and bread is very cheap and good.

  5. Love your new header!! So cute!

  6. Where is your MPM?????
    Girl…..
    Don’t tsop now….
    We’ve been GOOD the last 2 weeks!!! Come on….get something up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

