Menu Plan Monday

Last week we did pretty good with our menu.  We had a day or two that we ate sandwiches instead of what was planned because we just weren’t that hungry.  Also since we don’t have the house finished there are some days that I just don’t feel like cooking.  We get our counter tops installed this week so that will help.  Also we should get the plumber to come out and install the sink.  (I have been washing my dishes in the bathroom sink for now.)  That’s life when you live in a construction zone!

Yesterday we grilled out.  I was all so tasty!  We had burgers, grilled corn on the cob, fresh green beans, and tomatoes with feta cheese an ranch dressing.  I figured I would use Amy’s idea from last week and “fill the grill” while we were at it!  I cooked chicken and kielbasa for a few meals this week.  

So this week should go like this…

Monday-  Voodoo Pasta and Italian bread.
Tuesday-  Fresh green beans, ham, potatoes; with corn bread.
Wednesday-  Grilled chicken salad.
Thursday-  Kielbasa, potatoes and sauerkraut.
Friday-  Hamburgers, homemade french fries, milk shakes. 

Thanks to Amy I don’t have much cooking to do; just some reheating!

For more Menu Plan Monday visit OrgJunkie.

2 Responses

  1. I see this on some blogs and I always want to do this but I am never that good about planning ahead.

  2. I put mine up late this week! I’ve been very very sick! =(

    Better today though! =)

    What is Kielbasa?!?!?!

    Your menu sounds YUM-O!

Leave a Reply

