Menu Plan Monday

I used to participate in this from time to time and it was so helpful.  It is a great feeling to be organized espesialy at dinner time.  Last night I did a great job planning ahead and was able to put a great meal on the table almost effortlessly.  We were busy most of the day so when I went in the kitchen Blake just assumed I would serve something quick and easy.  To his surprise we had steak, baked sweet potatoes, steamed asparagus, and fresh homemade bread.  My mother-in-law gave me a bread machine that she never used and I bought a 3 dollar used recipe book yesterday and like magic we had fresh bread with dinner!  I am hoping dinner will be as easy every night this week!

Monday- Chicken Broccoli Rice Bake

Tuesday- BBQ Chicken and Corn on the Cob

Wednesday- Fresh Green Beans, Potatoes and Ham

Thursday- Burritos

Friday- *Out to dinner for my birthday!

Saturday- Potato Soup

For more menu ideas visit OrgJunkie.

6 Responses

  1. Hey chick-a-dee…
    Friday Birthday?
    Hummmmmmmmmmmm? lol =)
    Email me your address so I can at least send you a card!!!!

    (((HUGS)))
    J

    I did the menu thing this week too! =)
    I love it!
    I didn’t enter it on the blog but I did a menu on paper! Shad and I went to the store last night and bought everything we need this week!!!!

    Your bread sounds soooooooooooooooo good!!!! Plus steak….YUMMY!!!!!

  2. Okay…
    I went and did it!
    I seen you did yours and I had to do mine!!!! =) It’s up! Let me know what you think!!!

  3. Okay…last comment for the day…lol
    Maybe…

    How do you make your Potato Soup! I love Potato Soup!!!! YUM-O!!!

  4. Yes….
    Post the oatmeal (when you get time)!!! It sounds YUMMY!!! =)
    I’ve never tried it! I just fix the little microwave pkg when I get to work! lol

    Yeah, my breakfast is DULL!!!

    I make whatever is easy!

    We took our lunch alllllllllllllll last week! =) And we are doing it this week too!!!
    It’s so much better than eating out! It’s not greasy and it won’t make me as FAT!!!!

    At lunch I’m not leaving so I’m also saving gas not driving around to the fast food places!!! It’s a WIN WIN!!!

    You will have to post the soup if it works out!!!!

    I just added something to the bottom of my menu post….
    HELP – Does anyone have a good chicken and dumpling recipe?

  5. ooh i need to start this again!

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

