Almost Finished!

We are weeks away from having the house finished.  I am not blogging much now because of all the work we are doing but will have plenty of time after we get settled in.  Here are a few pictures of the kitchen.  My mom did a great job designing the space for what we needed.  I think they look just beautiful!  We had a great weekend with my parents when they came to help us install them!

The cabinets are a nutmeg stain with a black glaze.  I can’t wait to get cooking in here!  The counters we picked will be in sometime in the next 2 weeks or so.

The dogs are enjoying the yard and all the time the get to play outside.  Chloe found a cabinet box turned on its side to lay in on the porch.  I thought it just looked so funny.  With all the paint drop cloths on it she looks homeless.  I keep trying to tell her that the house will be done soon and she doesn’t have to live in a box.

9 Responses

  1. I love that kitchen! so, when do you’all get to move in? Have you’all be renting all this time?

  2. How exciting! It looks great and the stain color looks really nice too. That’s a nice triangle your mom designed for you and square kitchens are my favorites. Don’t ever listen to those who say galley kitchens are the best because they are almost always much too small.

  3. Oh, Erin, it looks gorgeous! I couldn’t wait to see the pictures–you and Dixie did a great job designing it 🙂

  4. WOW!!!! I love it!!!! You make me want to get new cabinets now!!!! lol There is nothing really wrong with the ones we have in the house! I just want yours…lol! WOW! Wait I already said that! =) I love it…yeah I know, I said that too! I can’t help it!

    I know you can’t wait to cook your first meal in there!!!!!!!!

  5. Beautiful kitchen! Chloe is so precious-even if she is homeless-lol!

  6. Oh your new cabinets are beautiful. I love the color. Cute picture of your fur baby. I believe dogs could sleep any where. 🙂

  7. It looks great. Congrats!!

  8. looks awesome! I can not wait to create a fun kitchen. Okay- we need to set a Dog park date.

  9. Tag! Your it!!!!!

    http://musingsfromleftfield.blogspot.com/2008/07/6-unspectacular-quirks-meme.html

    Let me know when your done so I can go over and check it out!!!!!

    (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

