It is CRAZY here!

Wow, things here have just exploded!  I am cleaning like crazy this week.  Everything that we have been waiting on has decided to all show up ahead of when we thought.  Our shower door wasn’t supposed to be in until next week and we thought the same thing with our cabinets.  We brought the shower door home last night and the cabinets will be here Friday.  This is so exciting!  I was bummed out that we have not made any progress on the house in over a week and thought it would be another week or so until we did.  Now my parents are coming down this weekend to help us install the cabinets. Also my sister, brother-in-law, and their 3 kids will be stopping by for lunch Friday on their way to Tennessee.  This is so so so exciting for me because none of my family have been down here since I moved a year and a half ago.  They are all way over due to see first hand where I live now!

Blake is still doing his ride-alongs this week so that means I have to try to get things ready for company by myself.  He will help me get things cleaned up in the house so we have room to work on the cabinets.  Right now it is such a construction mess!

  This is what it looks like right now.  There are boxes everywhere and tools spread all over. 

I will have lots of great pictures to post next week after the weekend.  Until then I have to get back to cleaning!

6 Responses

  1. can’t wait to see the pictures! I also can’t wait for some decent coupon deals to fill that pantry up with…..I just haven’t seen too many good deals lately 😦

  2. Oh, boy! 🙂

    Erin, I have a surprise for you on my blog!

  3. Things are starting to come together. I can’t wait to see everything when it’s done.

  4. I love the floor! It looks great!

    We are going tomorrow night to pick up alllllllllllllllllllllll the materials we need for our house! Home depot is going to LOVE us! lol

    We got a NEW front door with a glass Oval! Very nice for $100…it was marked down! It was $200+! I was going to get the star glass door but it was $429…I can’t see paying that when the Oval glass door looks just as nice!

    We are buying all the trim we need for floor and doors!

    We are buying 4 sets of wood blinds for the bedrooms and kitchen window!

    We are picking up all the porch step material and railing!

    We are going to be busy busy!

    Oh yeah we bought a storm door and all the paint!!

    I can’t wait to get started!!!! =)

  5. Houses are always a mess when you are decorating. I know ours was a wreck for a month when we redid our whole living room earlier this year. But just think of the end result!!!

  6. […] – bookmarked by 2 members originally found by naminesheartless on 2008-12-17 It is CRAZY here! https://erincraig.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/it-is-crazy-here/ – bookmarked by 6 members originally […]

Leave a Reply

