Long Week Ahead

Today is Blake’s first day on his ride alongs.  He is going to school to be an EMT and he has to have some on the job training this week.  It is going to be a long week for me!  He will be gone from 8-6 the next 6 days and also has his usual class from 6-10 two nights this week.  Today is a class day so it is a long one.

I am still trying to figure out what I am going to do this week.  I will do a little more packing and cleaning to get us ready for our move.  Our goal is to be moved in by my birthday.  My birthday is 1 month from tomorrow; I think we should have no problem getting finished by then.  I will just be glad when this week is over and we can get back to working on things.  Not to mention how much I will miss Blake this week!

We didn’t really do much of anything this weekend.  We just tried to spend some time together and relax before the long week ahead.  We didn’t do anything for the holiday.  It was a little rainy here so we just went out to eat.  I hope everyone had a great 4th!

One Response

  1. You had the same 4th we did minus the rain. We just went out to eat but I really didn’t want to be in the heat.

Leave a Reply

