Little Blessings

Sorry for my short departure the past week and a half.  Our internet has been down and we just got around to fixing it. 

Over the past week God has blessed us so much.  Last Thursday we plowed up our whole yard and put down some grass seed.  Most of the yard was just dirt so we really needed to get some grass down before we move in.  We worked so hard that day and it was really hot outside.  God has blessed us almost every day since then with some rain.  I think we only had to turn on the sprinkler 2 times.  Then today just a week later we have grass sprouting!  What a great blessing!  

Another thing I am thankful for today is that Marley is doing wonderful after we had him neutered last week.  He has healed up very good.  He never even acted like he was in the least bit of pain.  He has even started walking with me this week.  We have walked 2 miles every morning this week!  Chloe and Blake are jogging 3 miles.  I am thankful that my back is healing and getting stronger each day!

What are you thankful for today?

 

6 Responses

  1. That’s great. I’m glad you’re getting better. Everything about my life is blessed and amazing.

  2. I am thankful for being alive and being able to enjoy the little things in life.

    Glad to see you back. I missed you.

  3. Glad your back is getting better and that you’re back!

  4. Way to go Marley! Way to go you jogging each day! I quit that oh about 12 years ago-aaahhh!

  5. i am thankful for my friends and my family and being able to be home for a while!

  6. Hey Erin,

    Come by my blog The Empty Nest. I have something for you.

    Kathryn

Leave a Reply

