We are Back

The zoo was really hot!  But we had lots of fun.  Even though it was really hot we did get to see lots of animals.  I haven’t been there in years so I felt like it was the first time there.  They have changed a few things since then.  I did happen to get a few pictures.

  We really liked to watch the Elephants.

  Here we are trying to cool off in the shade.

  More elephants!

  Sigfried and Roy’s white tigers!

  The baby giraffe exhibit just opened the day we were there.  They are supposed to come and eat right out of your hand but they were just a bit shy on opening day.  They sure were cute though!

After the Zoo we stopped by the new Ikea store.  I didn’t find any chairs there but we had fun looking at everything especially the baby furniture!  No I don’t have anything to tell anyone but maybe (hopefully) in the next year!  We have to get the house finished first. 

The rest of our trip revolved around going to my brother’s graduation on Saturday and his party on Sunday.

 

  My grandma made such a pretty and yummy cake!  She formed the roses out of sugar!

The visit was great!  Oh and how could I forget…we ordered our kitchen cabinets too.  My mother helped me design the kitchen and we bought them from my Dad’s store.  It will be about 3 or 4 weeks before they are delivered.  My parents are coming down to help us install.  I am so excited because they haven’t made the trip down before. 

 

 

6 Responses

  1. What a GREAT trip! I love the pic of yall! Yall are so cute together! =)

    Your brother is cute too!

    I hope we make it to the zoo while Lil Miss “H” is here! It’s all going to depend on his family and the TEXAS HEAT! We are talking about doing a water park, the zoo and the beach!

    I can’t wait to see your cabinets!
    That is so sweet your mom and dad is making the trip! They are going to LOVE yalls place!

    Does your mom read yoru blog? Has she been seeing the work yall have been doing?

    I hope ya have a GREAT week!
    I’m proud of you! You have really been doing a GREAT job at getting back into the BLOG thing! =)

  2. Ooh you just inspired me to go to the zoo. Looks like so much fun!!

  3. Fun times.. the cake looked very yummy. I am not good at decorating- just eating really! 🙂
    Nice pictures! Glad you had a fun trip- How are the babies?

  4. Looks like you had a great time! The cake is gorgeous! I’m jealous you got to go to Ikea. 😉

  5. I am so glad you are back. I love the Zoo. Those are great pictures.

    I started up The Empty Nest again. When you have time, come by and say, “Hi” at http://theemptynest.wordpress.com.

    Be there or be square!

  6. My Mom would love to see those elephants. She collects them! Beautiful cake!

Leave a Reply

