Ohio Trip

We are leaving Friday to go to Ohio.  (One of these days maybe we will take a trip somewhere else.)  I am really looking forward to our trip!  We haven’t been up there for about a month or so.  This time we are going for my brother’s high school graduation.  I can’t believe he is graduating.  I remember when he was born, I was 8 years old.  He is graduating on Saturday and his open house is Sunday. 

  Congratulations Jerry!

We decided that we would leave the dogs behind this trip.  We have never left them before.  Blake’s parents are going to take care of them.  I just hope they behave.  I love when taking them and my family always loves seeing them but our last trip was horrible.  It was Marley’s first time going and by the time we got home we needed a vacation…from the dogs.  They were pretty good most of the trip until the last day.  We stayed our last night at my aunt’s house and she was showing us a quilt she had made and Marley peed on it.  That was just the beginning.  Right before we left we were packing the car and Chloe ate my parents dinner.  My mom was just getting ready to put a dish of enchiladas in the over and Chloe decided to eat half the pan.  My mom thought it was funny but I was so embarrassed.  Then we stopped by my grandmothers house to get some plants she was giving us.  It started pouring down rain and so we quickly loaded everything up.  We had the dogs harnessed in the 2nd row of seats so they wouldn’t get into anything.  We were saying goodbye quickly but it was just enough time for Marley to get a hold of one of the pots.  It was such a mess and he seemed happy with his self the whole 3 hours home.   

6 Responses

  1. Okay….I would have FLIPPED out! I would have been so mad! Nope…the dogs wouldn’t be going on the trip with me either! BAD BAD BAD BAD DOG! lol

    Congrats to Jerry!
    Take lots of pics!
    Have a safe and fun trip!!! =)

  2. can i just say, FUNNY! I am so sorry and I know what you mean by needing that vacation!

  3. Hehe I’m sorry for laughing but it is sort of funny. Not to you I’m sure. We used to take our poodle and chihuahua to Cliff’s mother’s about 380 miles away and they were okay int he car when they settled down. They did pee on her carpet once or twice and I was SO embarrassed. Enjoy your trip. Congrats to your handsome brother.

  4. I hope you have a better trip than before. It kinda looks like their house wasn’t “dog proofed”.

    Hey while you’re back there in Amish country (I think Ohio has Amish), send me a Whoopie Pie. heh heh

    If you can’t send me a Whoopie Pie, post the recipe.

    Have a great time!

  5. Hi Erin,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    We went to Lowe’s on Sun. and got those samples.
    I love the backsplash, but I kept looking at it with the tile and it didn’t seem to match. I told my daughter that today and she said she was thinking the same thing the more she looked at the pictures I had posted. So…hubby and I went to Lowe’s tonight to get everything he’ll need and we decided to just use the tile on the back too. I do love that design though.
    You house is beautiful. Are you all doing a lot of the work yourself?
    Our house is older and we’re just taking one room at a time.
    I hope you have a great trip to Ohio. I know you’ll miss the doggies, but you’ll get to relax and enjoy visiting w/out worrying. They sure are cute!

  6. […] June 15, 2009 by Erin Craig We went to Ohio this past weekend so that my family could see Piper.  Most of them have not seen her yet.  We had a great trip, Piper traveled well and everything went smoothly!  She was easier than the dogs were last year! […]

Leave a Reply

