Flowers

I have spent a great deal of time trying to get the flower beds in order around here.  I love doing this sort of stuff.  The yard still has a few years before things will start looking mature but that is part of a new house. 

  This was right after I planted most of it so it has not filled out yet.

   The beds are so big I need to find more perennials to fill it out next year.

  This was right after I pruned the Crape Myrtle so it is pretty bare.  It is now getting close to blooming!

  All the Pampas Grass that we planted around the air unit either froze last year or it wasn’t hardy here.  I have to get some more now.

  I had to move this Rhododendron 2 times before it finally would bloom for me.  The small tree behind the wind chimes is a Pussy Willow.

Now I just have to landscape the entire backyard.  (Which will actually be our front yard.)  We have lots to do there even grow the grass.  I will be ready for a vacation when this is all done!

4 Responses

  1. I love it! They all look great! =)

  2. Love the flowers and that deal you got on the table!
    We close June 30th, that’s the same day our lease is up on this duplex. I am more than ready to get out of the duplex- if you could, add me to your prayer list. I need some serious patience and strength with the packing/waiting/moving process and treating those that have wronged us w/ God’s love! Not as easy to do as it is to write, ya know?

  3. Aww these are so pretty!! I wish I had somewhere to plant stuff. I’m always so jealous when I see everyone else’s gardens.

  4. You beds are so pretty and are soon going to be beautiful!

Leave a Reply

