Let it Rain

This week we bought a rain barrel.  It was really easy to install.  We actually put it in last night in the dark.  We got it at WalMart for a good price.  I have wanted to get one to help with watering the plants.  Collecting the rain water and using it on the plants will help cut down water cost very much.  Here is the one we got. 

  They are very nice and clean looking, however ours is hidden inside my new garden shed.  When I get it all finished I will post pictures.

 

5 Responses

  1. That is really cool! I’ve never heard of anything like this?!?!?

    Can’t wait to see pics!

    If it’s in a shed how will the rain water fill it up? Am I lost? lol

    Help me out here!

  2. I always wonder what people do with these things.. but I guess you’ve got it figured out 🙂

  3. i have never heard of that. JOhn would go buy one of those in a heart beat!

  4. Jeannie,
    Sorry to confuse you. We built the shed under a deck so there is a down spout in it. I will post pics to clarify.

  5. That is a great idea!!!

Leave a Reply

