My great comeback

I have been staring at the screen trying to decide what to say.  It is like I should have something great to say after being gone so long.  Unfortunately I don’t.  Except that I love all of you, God has blessed me with some very great friends here that have shown an abundance of care and love!  I am feeling better having some good days and some bad.  I am still seeing the chiropractor and working on strengthening my muscles. 

It is so nice to be back and find out what is going on with everyone.  I have had a few exciting things happen in the midst of all of the hard times.  We took a trip to Ohio a few weeks ago to finish my brother and his girlfriends senior pictures.  They turned out really good.  Blake starts school tonight.  He is getting EMT certified.  He has been interested in doing this for over a year and they are finally offering a class close to home.  We got a loan to finish the house.  We have been trying to pay for everything as we go but finally decided to just get a small loan and get it finished.  Oh and lastly I have gotten my flower beds looking wonderful.  I will post pictures of them soon.  Of course I couldn’t really do much so Blake did the hard labor and I directed.  We make such a great team.

Well I can’t think of anything more that is going on.  It is so grat to be back!  Thanks everyone!

5 Responses

  1. Well, for not much to say, you sure said a lot. 🙂

    I am glad you are back. I haven’t been blogging much either. How much can you say about your dogs?

  2. Hey Erin! Can’t wait to see some of your pictures. Miss ya!

  3. Yay… glad you’re back and that things are hopefully going a little bit better!

  4. I’m so glad your back! We go from talking almost every day to nothing…hello? You can’t do that! =)

    I can’t wait to see pics of your flower beds!

    I know the loan must have helped a TON! I was dealing with the same thing with our house!

    I’m glad to know you are doing better!

    I bet the trip to Ohio was a blast! Mr. “S’s” family is coming down from Ohio in June…we are soooooooooooooooo excited!!!

  5. Go check out my post! My friend just signed up! She needs friends…lol =)

    You will LOVE what she does!

    I think she might be doing a give-away as a “WELCOME” to her blog! I’m sure your doggies will LOVE that!!! =)

Leave a Reply

