Feeling better

Sorry I haven’t updated sooner.  I am feeling much better.  I am not feeling great but when you consider how bad I was I am doing better.  I am still out of work for now but will probably go back soon.  I have went with Blake the past few days while he worked so that I didn’t have stay in the bed.  I have been going to the doctor still and have started doing decompression therapy.  I think another week or so and I should feel good. 

Oh and while I am talking about feeling better, Chloe’s nose is doing so much better.  We finally figured out what caused the fungus on her nose.  The day we went to get Marley we took her to a dog park that had a lake near by.  She played in the water and drank out of it.  We just found out that the water there is filled with sewage run off.  We have been baffled over what she had gotten on her nose until we just put 2 and 2 together.  This week I started cleaning it with warm salt water and it has helped so much.  She was starting to loose weight and really worrying us but today she looks great and is playing and romping. 

 

5 Responses

  1. Glad you are feeling better.

    If Chloe played in a lake with sewage run off and she had that problem with her nose and now she is losing weight. I would take her to the vet and maybe have some blood tests done. Sewage water is not good.

    Your post about your back reminded me of the time I had back trouble. It’s a funny story where I am a drama queen. If you want to read it, go to:

    http://emptynesty.blogspot.com/2008/04/oh-my-achin-back.html

  2. Poor poor Chloe…I feel for her! I’m glad she is better! =) That is just GROSS about the sewage run off…who ever is doing that needs to be put in their place!!! BAD BAD PEOPLE!

    I’m glad you are doing better! I was really worried about you!!! =)

    Is work okay with you being out? When will you go back? This week or the next?

  3. Glad your feeling better. Just found your blog from Shaun’s blog. Keep up the great post. Your dogs are beautiful.

  4. Come on….
    Get with it!!!
    I miss you!
    Where are you?
    Are you back to work yet?
    How is your back?

    H-E-L-L-O?!?!?!?!

    (((HUGS)))

  5. H-E-L-L-O????

Leave a Reply

