“Set it and forget it!”

heehee, No this message is not being brought to you by Ron Popeil and no I am not going to try to sell you anything!

Wfmwheader

Have you ever hear of Crock Pot Cake?  Well I had not until recently.  A friend at work brought this one day and it was a great treat.  I thought I would share it with all of bloggy land!

It is really easy and yummy.  A great treat for times that you don’t want to spend all day cooking.  Well it might take all day but you don’t have to do anything.  Just mix it all up and turn it on.  It takes anywhere from 3 to 8 hours to cook. 

1 chocolate fudge cake mix or your favorite chocolate
16 oz sour cream
1 c semisweet chocolate chips
1 c water
4 eggs
3/4 c vegetable oil
1(8oz) package of chocolate pudding mix

Mix everything together and pour into a crock pot sprayed with non stick cooking spray. Cook on low for 6-8 hours or 3-5 hours on high. Cook until cake is raised in the middle and edges are pulling away from pan. 

“But wait, there’s more!”   This tastes great topped with some ice cream too!

10 Responses

  1. YUMMY!

    Joyfully In Him,
    Tons of Sons

    http://tonsofsons.wordpress.com/

  2. That sounds delish! I have a recipe for a simliar cake in the oven, but I am all about the ease of crock potting!

  3. I gotta try this right away. I have everything for this except the sour cream.

    Gotta go to the store. Bye!

  4. I have never felt like i’m stuck on a ship w/ a TON of people while crusing. I know certain lines are better than others- and there are smaller ships that allow less people aboard.
    Our stateroom only shares a wall w/ one other room, and then the other wall backs up to the check in desk, so it will be super quiet. Have you ever been to an all inclusive resort? I haven’t- but my guess is it’d be like that. It’s most def. not like six flags or something though 🙂

  5. Oh my gosh – I just posted about this exact cake on someone else’s blog! I burnt this, but I think it was because our oval crockpot cooks things faster. We had to avoid the sides, but the cake was good (how desperate are we that we eat burnt cake?).

    I was planning on trying it again.

  6. Hi,
    I did read your comment on the LPM site (even though it was #296) and want you to know that I’m praying about your job situation. I think waiting is one of the hardest things to do, but when you totally surrender your need or desire to God, it’s amazing how He works. It’s hard. I always think He needs my help! 🙂
    I’m praying II Timothy 1:7 for you…”God hath not given us the spirit of fear but of power, love & a sound mind.”
    I am looking forward to trying some of the yummy recipes on your blog. I couldn’t get the chicken roll ups to show up???
    Talk to you soon and will be anxious to see how this turns out for you.
    Blessings,
    Valerie

  7. I too read you post on the LPM blog. I thought I had to come say that although you were later posting, I love reading through them. Usually I skip to the end and go backwards. I want you to know that I will be praying for you. We can never get enough prayers and I believe with all my heart that God is trustworthy!

    I’m glad I came because I’m a woman that is in desperate need of new recipies. I’ll definitely be checking back. :o)

    Blessings,

  8. Hi, I just clicked on your site through Valerie’s. Just wanted you to know that Valerie noticed me too, buried in LPM blog, and since then I know that it was God-directed. She has to be the most amazing encourager in the blogosphere I know. So, you are blessed. Pray you rest in His loving sovereignty. Did you read Lysa’s blog -last two posts? Be blessed. Sita

  9. I’m finally getting the crockpot I got for my wedding this weekend so I’m gonna have to try this. Thanks!

  10. This sounds like a great idea and a good cake!! I must try it sometime.

Leave a Reply

