Meal Ideas

I thought I would post some of the things I have been doing with the ground turkey since Diana asked.

We eat lots of Mexican style food.  So I usually brown it in a skillet then add some Taco Bell seasoning.  They have a new chipotle flavor that is just as good as the original.  Some other items we always keep on hand for a quick Mexican dish are:

black and tri-color beans
Rotel
whole wheat tortillas
Mexican blend cheese
enchilada sauce
Spicy Ranch from Hidden Valley
Zesty Ranch from Old El Paso
shredded lettuce
corn
whole grain rice
salsa

That is about all I can think of right now.  We have made burritos, enchiladas, taco salad, quesadillas, all sorts of different things. 

Another idea is to make turkey burgers.  We have not done this put I am sure we will this summer!  I like making various kinds of stuffed cheese burgers. 

I am sure there are all sorts of other good things you can make but we are on a Mexican kick right now!

2 Responses

  1. I tend to make all of our meals with a Mexican flare. Being from TX I guess it just comes out. I might make a Taco salad tomorrow night, that sounds yummy. I am interested in trying your Peanut Butter Cake. I have a similar recipe using Oreos. 🙂

  2. YUM!!!!
    I love Mexican food…thank goodness I live in Texas!!!

Leave a Reply

