Works for Me

I have not posted anything for WFMW in a few weeks.  So I thought I wouldWfmwsmall
post a little something today. 

We have been trying to eat healthier and start exercising more, so one of the
things I have tried to do is cut out dark meat.  We really like things made with
ground beef so I have been using ground turkey instead.  This has worked great and I actually feel like I am loosing some weight.  That is just an added benefit!  Blake doesn’t mind it either.  Some of you ladies could probably replace it and your husbands never know.  Although I am in no way encouraging you to deceive anyone just trying to state that it tastes that similar. 

Another added bonus is that it is also cheaper!   

2 Responses

  1. I went to Kroger the other day and they were 99 cents! I bought ten of them and put them in our freezer. I need some recipes for them besides Hamburger Helper!

  2. Sometimes I mix the ground turkey with the ground beef… less of a color difference, but no taste difference.

Leave a Reply

