Dinner

Chloe has been really finicky about her food lately.  We have been giving her the same dry food for a year now.  About the past week or so she has been leaving her morning food in the dish all day then maybe eating it that evening.  So last night I went to the store fully intending to buy her a new kind of food.  What we wanted to get her was rather expensive (we can get it lots cheaper at Sam’s club).  I really wanted to get her the to finish the food we already have at home so I decided to just add some goodies to it.  I cooked some brown rice to mix in and also added a raw egg.  She licked the bowl clean!  She seemed to be really thankful for her yummy meal as I got lots of kisses when she was finished.

We think the protein went to her head too because she ran around like crazy for awhile till she finally was ready to go to sleep. 

4 Responses

  1. Awwwwwwwwwwwww…I’m sure she liked the yummy treat!!!

  2. That’s what I do to my dogs food. I’ll put frozen green beans in the food. Belive it or not, they love it frozen. The vet told me frozen because it doesn’t have any salt in it. They also love raw green beans. I’ll also put up fresh diced yam, diced bell pepper, frozen broccholi.

    Try it, she will love it.

  3. Erin didn’t mention, but thats also what I had for dinner.

  4. I am very concerned about my Weimaraner and am hoping someone can help me out or point me in the right direction. He is 14 months old and used to be a good eater. Although he has never really cared for dry food, he would eat it with canned mixed in it. Over the course of the past couple of months he has been VERY difficult to feed. He won’t eat ANY dry food and now he is starting to turn away from canned and even chicken and rice I would cook for him. He started 3 weeks ago getting really bad about it plus he started vomiting occasionally and it either has blood that resembles coffee grounds or bright red specks. I have had him to the vet 3 times. Xrays don’t show anything. He has been on dog versions of an antibiotic, pepcid and sucralfate for 2 weeks. I thought he was getting better but he started with the vomiting again on Wednesday. I don’t know what to do . Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

