It is GONE!!!!

That is right everyone my car is officially gone!  What a good feeling it is too!  This is going to help our budget out greatly! 

We had a great weekend!  We stayed a bit longer than we intended and had a great time.  Friday we left out late even though Dayton was getting some freezing rain.  The roads were not that bad until we were just about there.  We spent Saturday just hanging out after they came and got the car. 

We went to the mall.  In the pet store there we saw a blue weim.  We wanted to bring it home so bad.  I hate pet stores.  I felt so bad for this poor little baby.  They wanted 700 dollars for her.  I think that is just crazy because blue weimaraners are not even recognized by the AKC.  We didn’t even pay nearly that much for Chloe and she is registered.  There were some people there thinking about buying her.  I hope they did!  We also tried getting a puppy off of freecycle that someone was giving away.  It was a lab/weimaraner mix.  He was 6 months old.  They decided that a family member could take him though.  I guess we have puppy fever!  It must be Diesel’s fault!

We went and ate pizza at Marion’s.  It is a Dayton company that is yummy good!  And of course we went to Young’s for ice cream.  We also walked around Yellow Springs.  You can visit Blake to hear all about that!  Then we spent the rest of the night having dinner with my family and hanging out. 

Sunday everyone came over and we had a great lunch that my Dad cooked.  After that is was time to hit the road and head home. 

Oh I have to tell everyone the good news I found out.  I hope I am aloud to say this here… I am going to be an aunt again!  My little sister just told us she is pregnant with her second child!  Congrats Chelsea and Nate!    

6 Responses

  1. Gone indeed. Anybody looking for a good used Saturn, “slight” water damage, you can find it infront of “Big Butter Jesus” Monroe Ohio, off I-75, bring your swimming trunks!
    http://www.roadsideamerica.com/attract/OHMONjesus.html

    By far, easiest way to rid yourself of a car that won’t sell.

  2. Yippee! I’m glad it will be helping you out. Cars are so expensive to own.
    I know why you have puppy fever. It’s because Weimaraners are so good looking and so sweet. I love the photo of the two of you, “me and my baby.” My Golden Retriever would give me those exact same hugs with the top of his head just like that too. 🙂

  3. Congrats times two!! Sold a car and being an aunt. That’s exciting. My sister-in-law is due in May, and I’m super excited for her!

  4. Why don’t you have pics of this cool little town….I want to see it…yall need to share!!!

    Congrats to your lil sis!!! =)

    Sounds like yall have a GREAT weekend!!!
    Mine was BLAH!!!! =(

    Don’t forget to email me them info on the baby shower!!! I think I came up with the 3 games I’m going to play!
    #1 the clothes pin game…but I’m going to go it with pacifiers on a string as a necklace!
    #2 guess the # of M&M’s in the baby bottle (that is Lisa’s fav candy)
    #3 string around her belly…whoever is the closest…wins

    Do you know the 3 games I’m talking about?!?!? Let me know what you come up with!!! I need all the help I can get!!!

  5. mmmmmmmmmmm-Marions. I live outside of Dayton and you don’t find better pizza than Marions. Now I am hungry!! Great blog btw!

  6. Awesome! I love being an Aunt. Sorry about Puppy fever. Today was hard but I know it will get better. I will e-mail you ALL of my questions. Great to hear about you car!

Leave a Reply

