Mah Nà Mah Nà

I have been talking to Abigal about how she is getting her new puppy Diesel this weekend.  I am so excited for her and her hubby over this!  It makes me remember when we first got Chloe.

 This was a couple weeks before we could bring her home.  She was 6 weeks.  I think Diesel will be 6.5 weeks when they bring her home.

 This was the day we brought her home.  She was so tired from all the excitement that day.  She made herself right at home!

This all makes me think about how much we love her and she is such a part of our family.  I remember when I first told Blake that I wanted a Weimaraner.  He said a “Mah Nà Mah Nà”?  I know it is hard to pronounce.  I think he finally got it.  Thankfully he stopped trying to tell me that they were illegal in the US and we bought Chloe!

I hope that Abigal and her husband enjoy Diesel as much as we enjoy Chloe.  Weims will test your patience but given the right amount of exercise and attention they will be the best dogs ever!  They will also be the silliest!

Check out this link for funny Weim stories!

Wei·ma·ra·ner\v?-m-rä-nr, w?-; v?-m-, w?-\
Origin: German, from Weimar knuckle, + –aner –head

8 Responses

  1. I just emailed you a book…lol
    Don’t be tooooooo shocked!

  2. Listen, they are illegal in the US. It was a big job smuggling her across the Mexico border.

    Also, Weims use to be bred to hunt and fight Bears, Deers and Wolves. I have a hard time believing this, considering how her nose looks after constantly getting her butt kicked by the cat.

  3. I have to say that I am honored. I can’t wait to show you some pictures! She will be young when we get her, but this is the only weekend we have off together! I did not realize still how tiny they are at 6 weeks!

  4. Are you a secret agent living in my house? John and I sing this song all the time together! You are my long lost twin…

  5. That isn’t Chloe when she was a puppy? She is adorable. That video is cute too. I can remember that song from Sesame Street.

  6. you may have noticed my “name” has been spelled wrong. this is because i am a doofus and cannot spell. I have now changed it.

  7. Stalker ME! I meant to say that Chloe is super cute in that first picture! I will have lots of questions. By the way…who is your vet?

  8. She is beautiful! Enjoy your new little “alarm clock”

Leave a Reply

