Paint the Walls

This weekend was great!  We spent the whole weekend priming the walls for paint.  It looks so good now.  It finally feels like a house!  I will post some pictures tonight.  We also bought one bucket of the color we want to use on the main living space.  We put some of it on the wall to see how it will look. 

Blake thinks it will be too dark and moody.  I really like it.  He is afraid that it will make the place feel small.  I think it will be great after we hang some big black and white prints and paintings.  Also I want to put lots of color in the rooms with colorful dishes, flowers, blankets and pillows.  Originally Blake wanted the dark color but he thinks he is growing to like lighter colors better.  We are going to use the color we picked.  I just hope that he will end up loving it as much as I will!

We should have everything painted by the end of this week and be ready to hang our lights and put down some tile! 

7 Responses

  1. Awesome! We have to paint our walls soon. We are going to wait until Diesel is house broken. We get him this Saturday! I wanted to know how the doggie jacket worked out for Chloe?

  2. Abigal-We never got the jacket for her because they were all sold out before we could get one. Every time we go to Petsmart in Lex. they never have anything that is big enough. I think I might make her a sweater instead.

  3. Yall are BUSY BUSY BUSY!!!! I can’t wait to see the pics!!!!!

  4. We looked at Petsmart Lex too- nothing. Will he NEED a coat? And then what size since he will grow so fast? Sorry this has nothing to do with painting the walls. I am not to sure where I am supposed to respond. 🙂 And HE will be 6 1/2 weeks old!

  5. I would like to know one thing. Where do you get all your energy? I would love to see what it looks like after you are done.

  6. I’m definitely waiting to see this color… hurry up and post it!

  7. Abigal-Since it is getting warmer I would say not to worry about it. I would just wait till next winter when he will be a big dog! He will grow soooo fast! I remember when we first got Chloe she was so little and couldn’t climb the stairs. I would advise to crate train your puppy! We would have never gotten Chloe trained if we didn’t do that!

Leave a Reply

