Back From a Long Weekend

We had a great trip!  This was really one of our best trips to Ohio we have had!  We had a chance to relax and visit with family a little more one on one than usual. 

Friday we got there and took some time for ourselves.  We ate at The Cheesecake Factory (it was so yummy) and checked out The Green which is the outdoor mall that opened after I moved so it was knew to both of us!  The food was absolutely delicious!  I was really nice to just have some time to ourselves and get to celebrate our anniversary.  Then we went to visit my sister Jenny and her family.  The kids helped get some of Chloe’s energy out.  She is always so excited to see all the kids.  After that we had time to go and visit with my grandma.  I really miss her and worry about her being alone so it was really nice to spend some time with her!

Saturday morning we woke up and went to breakfast with my parents.  We went to Frisch’s Big Boy and had the buffet.  It was fun to be able to go out with them because they are usually both working.  We then went and finalized our cabinet order.  My mom designed the layout and she did a great job!  That evening we had a small party at my parents for our anniversary.  It was really nice.  My grandma made a cake for us since we never had a wedding cake.  It was chocolate with raspberry mouse.  She did a great job.  Her cakes are my favorite!  We also had all Mexican style food for diner.  We had a great evening except my sister Chelsea and her family could not make it because her little girl was really sick.  They actually ended up spending the day at the hospital with her but she is fine now. 

Sunday we braved the single digit temps and the freezing wind and went to church.  The pastor preached a great sermon.  He is preaching through the entire bible in a year right now.  Sunday’s sermon was Joshua.  After church we visited with everyone that we haven’t seen in months.  It was so nice to get to talk to people there.  I really miss that church and the people there!  After church we took some food over to my sister’s to visit with them.  I am glad we had a chance to see them Sunday since we missed them at the party.  We hung out there for a few hours, it was nice to see that Miriam was starting to feel better!  After that we went back to my parents house to hang out for a little before we headed home.  Chloe had been there hanging out with my brother.  Apparently they buddied up and slept on the couch together most of the morning.  We are always glad that she travels so well. 

We had a really great weekend but it was nice to be home.  Our bed sure felt good that night!

3 Responses

  1. Sounds like yall had a WONDERFUL relaxing nice trip!!!! =) That mall looks so cool!!! I just seen the Big Boy place on Food Network! That’s really neat…we don’t have those in Texas! I took a pic with the Big Boy guy when we were at the Ohio Zoo in Columbus! I didn’t even know who he was…lol =)

    Glad you had a great trip!
    I know what you mean about your bed feeling good…we were away from the house Saturday night…it felt so good to be back in our bed!!!

    I can’t wait to see the cabinets your mom designed!!! =) How long till yall get them in???

  2. Jeannie- We did have a great weekend Thanks! We should get the cabinets up around the end of March or so. I will have lots of pictures to show then!

  3. Ooh chocolate with raspberry mousse. Yum. Why didn’t you share with me?

Leave a Reply

