I Got Tagged!

This is the first time I have been tagged for a Meme.  (Don’t ask me what that word means.)  But it looks like fun!  I was tagged by our good friends at 4urpets for the Five Faves Meme.

Here are the rules:

  • Post about the meme, linking to the person who tagged you.
  • Go back through your archives and post links to your five favorite blog posts that you have written.  
  •  Link One: must be about family
  •  Link Two: must be about friends
  •  Link Three: must be about yourself
  •  Link Four: must be about something you love
  •  Link Five: can be anything you choose
  • Tag five other people (at least two of the people you tag must be newer acquaintances so that you get to know each other better).
  • Let the person you tagged know they have been tagged by posting on their blog; You’ve been tagged-check my blog for details….or something like that.
  • Readers..don’t forget to read these links/posts and leave comments. That’s how we get to know each other.Well here it goes:

    1. Short But Sweet – This is about our long overdue trip to Ohio to see my family at Thanksgiving.  It was really good to spend time with everyone.
    2. Blessings– I have not written much about our friends because we are just starting to meet people.  We do consider our Pastor and his wife to be some of our closest friend.  This isn’t really about them per-say but in regards to a sermon he preached!
    3. 2007 Year in Review – Last year was a big year for me!  I got married and we got Chloe, what else could I ask for!
    4. Pictures– I love everything on my blog or I wouldn’t blog about it.  BUT I really miss working the the photography industry and I have recently decided I was going to start trying to sell some of the images I have taken to help light that fire again.  Not many are on here yet but keep checking because I will continue to post more often!
    5. I Don’t Know if This is More Embarrassing or Funny? – This one still makes me laugh out loud!  Sorry Blake.

    Well I hope I picked some good ones because this was hard!  Now who to tag?

    1. Following 31– This is a blog that I do lots of lurking on but love to read!  Rita always has great encouraging things to say and I would like to let her know how much I enjoy her blog!
    2. Jess Loves Jesus– This is yet another blog I like to lurk.  I like reading her blog because she opens herself up so much and shows grace and humility.  God is at work in her life and she is not afraid to show it.  I would like to encourage her to keep blogging the way she does!
    3. Musings from Left Field– Jeannie is a new bloggy friend.  She is also pretty new to blogging.  She is so much fun I am glad to have her here!
    4. One Frugal Chick– Sarah has taught me some really good things about saving money!  I love her picture a day that she does with her blog too.  It gives great insight to who she is!
    5. Talent to Play – Britni is always spunky and fun.  I love reading her blog because as you will see she has a great way of telling her stories.  You can feel the energy she has through her posts.  

     

  • Advertisements

    3 Responses

    1. Okay for real…..YOU JUST MADE MY DAY!!!! =) lol I’ve NEVER been tagged!!! =) This is so cool!!! Thank you!!!! =) I will do it tonight when I get home…I’m at work and REALLYR EALLY need to get payrool done! I’ve been messing around all morning with collection letters!!! So check back with me tonight!!!! =)

      Later Gator!
      Thanks Again!!!

    2. Oooopppppsssss…I missed spelled payroll and seen it after I posted my comment…I’m a DORK!

    3. oh, erin! your words made. my. night.
      thank you so much!!! sometime i think i am too real on my blog, so hearing your words today was extremely encouraging!
      i am going to go reread them (oops. not humble!)–

      love
      jess

    Leave a Reply

