Stephen

Happy Birthday!

Today is my favorite nephew’s birthday.  (I can say that because he the only boy out of my sister’s kids.)  I can’t believe how old he is…7!  I remember when he was born.  He is my older sister’s first child.  Everyone was so excited!  I think there were about 17 people there at the hospital waiting to see him.  My favorite moment was when we were all waiting outside of the hospital room and we finally heard his first little cry.  That little cry brought so much joy to me!

If there is kid can make you laugh, it is Stephen!  We use to just sit and laugh at all of his funny little antics and things he said.  Now he is growing into a very intelligent young boy.  Stephen is growing up so fast and I am missing so much of it.  He is in the first grade this year and is home-schooled.  I am constantly amazed at the intelligent conversations I have with him whenever I call. 

Stephen,

I hope that you are having a great birthday.  We can’t wait to see you this weekend when we come up.  Happy Birthday, I love you!

my-stuff-006.jpg

    

6 Responses

  1. That is such a cute little mean face boy!!! =)

  2. Yeah for me….
    I just seen I made it to blogs you like….Wooo-Whooo!!! =) I need to figure out how to do that!!! lol

  3. He reminds me of when my son was that age. He played Pop Warner Football…the Chatsworth Chiefs! And their uniform was orange and white. He also made that little “football face”.

    Ahh, they grow up so fast. Just be a good Aunt to him, because family is so important.

  4. Hi Erin,

    You’ve been tagged. Check my blog for details. 🙂

  5. Thanks for the post, Erin. Stephen will enjoy it.

    I can’t believe he’s 7 either. I’m so thankful that God has given him to us. Having a son is great- I wouldn’t trade passing the baseball with him for a million dollars.

    Keep praying for him, that God would work in his heart and give him a real love for Him and others. That’s our hope for him above all else.

    See you this weekend,
    Jeremiah

  6. Jeremiah- Thanks for being such a godly father for Stephen. You and Jenny are the greatest parents and I am glad my nieces and nephew have you both!

Leave a Reply

