My Mother

There are not many words that I can use to express my gratitude toward my mother.  She has been the rock in my life for so long.  Today on her birthday I just would like to take the time to let her know how thankful I am for her.

My mother has taught me great values that I hold tight to.  First she has shared with me the true love of a mother.  She has also shown me God’s love.  Teaching your children good morals is one thing but teaching them the Jesus Christ came to Earth to die for their sins is another.  My mother became a Christian when I was about a year old.  I am the second of six children.  Since then she has never wavered from her belief.  She has shown me first hand to never give up.  God’s love will endure everything; I believe her love for me will too!

My mother has been patient and forgiving to me.  She has loved me unconditionally.  She has made sacrifices for me and my siblings that can only come from a mothers love for her children.

Mom,

Thank you for loving me through everything.  Thank you for showing me how much God loves me.  I thank God for everything you have done for me.  You taught me to be a strong woman by never giving up on me.  Even through our fights and disagreements you were right there.  You were always there to help me through whatever life put against me.  You helped me and encouraged me to seek the right things in all situations.  You always supported me in my good decisions and forgave me in my bad.  You always believed in me even when I didn’t believe in myself. 

Now even though we are apart I want you to know how much you mean to me today.  I hope that you are having a great birthday.  I miss you!

Happy Birthday

3 Responses

  1. This is sweet. Isn’t it nice to have amazing moms? I don’t know what I’d do without mine.

  2. Yes, but don’t you just hate living away from your mom?! I know I do. Thank you free long distance and internet for bringing us closer!

  3. Yes, please cherish your mothers. I lost mine many years ago. She is still in my heart every day.

Leave a Reply

