Help!!!

http://design.hgtv.com/kitchen/SpecialFeatures_detail.aspx?id=42&photo=9

Here is a picture of a kitchen I like.  I need everyone’s opinions.  Do I order mixed match cabinets like this (black sanded through finish with regular stained cabinets)?  I absolutely love this look BUT I am afraid that it is too trendy and I will get tired of it.  This will be my first kitchen so I need the advice of all you who have had a kitchen of your own.  Please I need suggestions!!!!

*Sorry the picture didn’t work.  Try the link.

5 Responses

  1. It would be nice if I could see the picture. I just had my kitchen remodeled last year. I always think of “resale”. Would the people buying my house like what I have done.

    If I were you I would go for classic. My kitchen cabinets were done in maple and the style is shaker.

  2. I can’t see the picture either! I agree that classic would be good for cabinets- you can personalize the look more by your other decorations.

  3. I like the senior pictures that you posted recently. My favorite is the pine tree- i think!

  4. I think you should help me learn how to do this whole CVS thing. I spend way too much on groceries and all of the other things (dish soap, deoderant, etc.) that I could be saving money on. It seems like you’re getting the hang of it so maybe lessons are in order 🙂

  5. I love the black/stained wood combo! If you do get tired of it, you can always paint the cabinets for a more traditional look. I wallpapered my dining room with dark green wallpaper below a chair rail. A friend thought I would get tired of it after awhile, but I still love it. That was 8 years ago 🙂

Leave a Reply

