Chelsea

In all the holiday hustle and bustle I didn’t get the chance to post anything for my little sister, Chelsea’s birthday.  I did get to see her while we were in Ohio although we left the day before her birthday.  (11/24)  I was so thankful for the time I had to visit with her!  It is so hard living so far away from the people you love.   I just want to take this time to let Chelsea know I was thinking of her and miss her dearly.  As we were growing up we were never really close even though she is just 15 months younger than me.  After high school we became very close.  I am very blessed to have such great sisters.  Chelsea is the one who probably most understands me.  God used the time we were both single to bond us and bring us together in a great friendship.  Some of my favorite times then was when we read Let Me Be a Womenby Elisabeth Elliot.  I grew so much while reading that book.  It is a must for every girl to read!  Or when we tried to hang out at the coffee shop that we never fit in at.  Some of the most simple times are the ones I love most.  Like when she would come and stay the night with me and watch movies.  Or when we would go shopping together.  (Remember how rude everyone was from Kentucky when we went to the Gap?  ha-ha, Now I have married one of them and moved there myself!)  I miss the time we had together!  But now we are both married and Chelsea has a beautiful baby girl, Miriam.  She is a wonderful mother.  (I remember when babies scared her and now she wants lots of them!)  God has blessed her in so many ways as she is always so faithful. 

Chels, thank you for being a great sister and friend.  You are always there for me when I need you.  You always love me enough to tell me like it is, even if I don’t want to hear it at the time.  You have been so encouraging to me.  You are a great women and I look up to you in so many ways.  Thank you for all the times we have shared together.  We have had many times filled with laughter and tears and I would never change any of them.  May God continue to bless you as He is shaping your beautiful character and virtue.  I love you and miss you!     

One Response

  1. Thanks Erin! I had a nice birthday. Nate gave me a keyboard so I am learning how to play it. It’s been fun. I have lots of good memories too and I miss having you here. We all do, but we’re all so happy for you and Blake too.

Leave a Reply

