101 Reasons I Love My Husband

Sunday I was not feeling too well.  Lets just say; cramps, mood swings, achy all over, bloated, give me chocolate or you are all dead…  I am sure you all know too well.  Anyhow the house needed cleaned.  My sweet hubby went right at it before I was even out of the shower.  he said I could just lay back down and he would take care of it.  Well nice as that sounds I just couldn’t.  I felt the impulse to make sure he was doing it my waytoo guilty to do that.  It was such a sweet gesture though!  Now before I go on let me remind you that he may be handsome, sweet, thoughtful, and helpful BUT he is taken.  Sorry girls he is all mine.  I had to remind everyone that before I went on because I know the next part will make every girl envious…

He even scrubbed the entire bathroom.  AND used my “green” idea to reduce chemicals; baking soda and lemon juice.  they do wonders together.  But this was so sweet considering that it is messy and he hates anything lemon. 

*For anyone wondering how my concoction worked, it did really well on the sink bowl, shower, and toilet.  It did really well on the tile too except that we had not had the grout sealed yet so we did have to use grout cleaner a bit.  I am hoping it works well on the grout after it is sealed because Chloe likes to lick the grout for some odd reason. 

One Response

  1. Erin,

    Thanks for your sweet comments on our blog….sorry we have not been back in touch sooner 😦 Such a sweet post on your husband….sounds like you are blessed!

    Have a great day!

    smiles, kari and kijsa

Leave a Reply

