I Love Fall Food!

 Tonight for dinner I cooked something new.  I have been hungry for apple fritters and thought I would try to find a syrup recipe made of apple cider.  What do you know someone else thought it would be good too because I found lots of versions.  So I picked one to try.

pancakes.jpg

They were so good!  This is going to be one that we eat often!  They smell and taste just like fall.

Apple Pancakes

2 cups bisquick
1 t. cinnamon
1 egg
1 1/3 cup milk
2 apples shredded

Mix 1st 4 ingredients together; then add apples.  Cook on griddle at 350.

Apple Cider Syrup

1 cup sugar
2 T. cornstarch
1/4 t. cinnamon
1/8 t. nutmeg
2 cups cider
2 T. lemon juice
3 T. butter

In sauce pan combine 1st. 6 ingredients; cook until boiling on medium high.  Boil for one minute then remove from heat.  Add butter.  Syrup will thicken upon standing.  Serve warm over pancakes.

pancakes2.jpgEnjoy!

 

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing. We had these for dinner without the apple cider syrup though. Did I tell you that we had fresh pressed cider this year? It was so good. Now I want to buy my own press to make my own!

  2. You must try it with the cider syrup! It makes a big difference, Blake hates cider but loved this! Also it is very easy to make!

Leave a Reply

